CIVIL SERVICE BOARD MINUTES NOTE: THE MINUTES OF THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD ARE NOT VERBATIM.

The Civil Service Board of the Seminole County Sheriff's Office met on December 6, 2022 via Microsoft Teams and at the Seminole County Sheriff's Office. The Board Members present were Retired Major David Diggs (in person), Detention Deputy Taurius Burke (in person), and Ms. Dawn Kraus (in person). HR Director Robert Hunter (remote) and Sr HR Analyst Shelley Curenton (in person) were also present.

The meeting started with a call to order at approximately 4:01 pm with roll call.

The minutes for the previous meeting, held on November 1, 2022, were reviewed. Taurius Burke made a motion for approval of the minutes. Ms. Krause seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved.

The Communication Eligibility List was reviewed. Ms. Kraus made a motion for approval of the eligibility list for Communications. Deputy Burke seconded the motion. The eligibility list was unanimously approved.

Deputy Burke was re-elected for another two-year term. Congratulations on his win.

Board Member, Thomas Fewell, has separated from the agency. There will be another election held to fill his Board position. The newly elected Board member's term will end in December 2023.

The next meeting is scheduled for 4:00 pm on January 3, 2023.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 4:09 pm.

The minutes were prepared by Shelley Curenton and approved by the Board Secretary, Deputy Burke.